State Taxes Consultative Council

The State Taxes Consultative Council was established in December 1992 to facilitate our communications with peak professional bodies.

In 2021–22, meetings were held online in September, December, March and June. These meetings provided representative members with the opportunity to bring issues faced by the various industries to our attention. They enabled discussions on legislative and legal matters, key issues such as the implementation of government initiatives or changes to administrative practices, publications and customer education programs.

The council is a valued and respected forum for us to connect with Victoria’s tax technical industry.

Council membership 2021-22

Organisation Representative
Australian Institute of Conveyancers Joan Lentini
CPA Australia David Sofra
Department of Treasury and Finance Eileen Lee, Georgina Grant and Kate Sheehan
Housing Industry Association Keith Ryan
Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand Barry Diamond
Institute of Public Accountants Darren Koh
Law Institute of Victoria Nicola Crowle
Property Council of Australia Darren Bates
Tax & Super Australia Craig Whatman
The Tax Institute James Hamblin
Urban Development Institute of Australia Michael Taylor-Sands
Victorian Automobile Chamber of Commerce Michael McKenna